Come, follow me,” Jesus said, “and I will make you fishers of men.”
At once they left their nets and followed him.
– Mt. 4:19-20

Holy Orders is the sacrament through which the mission entrusted by Christ to his apostles continues to be exercised in the Church until the end of time: thus it is the sacrament of apostolic ministry. It includes three degrees: episcopate, presbyterate, and diaconate (ie, bishops, priests, and deacons).

Discerning a Religious Vocation?

Archdiocese of Baltimore

Other resources

Women Religious

School Sisters of Notre Dame
Sisters of Notre Dame de Namur
Sisters of Bon Secours
Oblate Sisters of Providence
Benedictine Sisters of Baltimore
Dominican Sisters of St. Cecilia
The Order of St. Benedict
Daughters of Charity
The Little Sisters of the Poor
Order of Carmelites
Mission Helpers of the Sacred Heart
Missionaries of Charity

Men Religious

The De LaSalle Christian Brothers
The Society of Jesus – Jesuit Conference
The Franciscans
Xaverian Brothers
The Josephites
The Trinitarians
The Vincentians
Order of Carmelites


St. Mary’s Seminary and University

Mount Saint Mary’s Seminary

Theological College – The Catholic University of America

Pope St. John XXIII National Seminary


Prayers for Vocations